User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-28-2012, 10:10 PM   #1
deanofoto OP
AKA, Ricky Bobby

Oddometer: 89
Deano to Alaska via D2D June 2012

Headed to Alaska from Durango, Colorado via the Dust to Dawson gathering.

Starting north on June 10th for 10 days to go the 3000 miles to Dawson,YT.

Got the summer free and want to really explore Alaska. I'm open to suggestions

Going up the Cassiar Hwy to connect with Hwy 1. Meeting with Steve and Dana at 100 Mile House.

I'm a photographer and will be building a heathly ride report full of high quity images and video.

Riding a 2011 F800GS sponsored by Black Dog Cycle Works (Thanks Kurt for your support!!!!).

Pic= Camped in the Kootenays. Last seasons training missions from Colorado to BC.

Black Dog Cycle Works

deanofoto screwed with this post 05-12-2012 at 10:35 PM
deanofoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 04:34 PM   #2
wee_V_in_Calgary
Adventurer

Oddometer: 92
I'm on board. Looking forward to the pics
Old 04-30-2012, 11:28 PM   #3
NWBoarder
Whitmeister

Oddometer: 1,869
In. Always love your photos!
Drop me a line when you come through WA.
Will you hit the PNW Rally this year?
Old 05-03-2012, 12:51 AM   #4
deanofoto OP
AKA, Ricky Bobby

Last season I put 20K on the 800GS in 5 months from Colorado to places North and West. Did two, 5000 mile trips camped with the bike around the western US and Canada. Found out my expensive BMW jacket and pants aren't waterproof or warm...... How to change flats..... How to lift the fallen bike with a sheep dog knawing through the fence after me.......

Found time goes twice as fast when riding. Missed lots of meals due to the busyness of keeping the bike fed with gas, chain fed with lube, me fed with water, maps read, passes ridden and campgrounds found.