User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-09-2012, 04:05 PM   #1
Ray of Sunshine OP
Meat Donut 2 Some

Oddometer: 16,840
My embarrassment never ends

A few years back, I posted a message about going around an off ramp faster in my VW Golf than I did on my VFR. This was back when I was riding most of the time, so I had some skills.

Recently, nostalgia got the better of me and I started riding again. Fortunately, a VFR requires a simple fluids check, a time on the Battery Tender and a push of the button.
I came to the same off ramp, and ten pennied my way around it. Not a nice, smooth arc, but I did beet my beast time in the VW. I almost caught the guy ahead of me, too, until he pulled away. That damn FIAT 500.

Life is better, but why not?
Ray of Sunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 06:17 PM   #2
Forty Years Ago
I'm not an alcoholic.

Oddometer: 259
I glad you "ten pennied" around it and "beet your beast time". Apparently, your time away from riding was not spent in
English class.

Semper Fi 1963 - 1969. A/1/11, B/1/14
Forty Years Ago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 09:01 PM   #3
KG6BWS
Studly Adventurer

Oddometer: 889
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forty Years Ago View Post
I glad you "ten pennied" around it and "beet your beast time". Apparently, your time away from riding was not spent in
English class.
KG6BWS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 09:05 PM   #4
kraven
Hegelian Scum

Oddometer: 4,419
Wow. Your embarrassment really doesn't end.

You can drop your VFR at my house here in Western NC and I'll give it a proper ride. Leave money for gas, tires, and oil.
Old 06-09-2012, 09:12 PM   #5
ph0rk
Doesn't Care

Oddometer: 1,983
Was it an abarth fiat 500?

I wouldn't feel that embarrassed about that, they can corner at .87 G's with stock tires.
Old 06-09-2012, 09:29 PM   #6
IheartmyNx
Ihave2draft

Oddometer: 3,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by ph0rk View Post