User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-12-2012, 05:00 PM   #1
jconly OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 348
Cool2 Things to see along the TET(S)

So, I'm headed south in a week - on the TET & TETS - from Northern Maryland all the way to the end @ the Gulf of Mexico.

I don't have a TON of time to do it, especially if I factor in the unknown potential variables.... but I'd be sad if I did this entire route and missed some great stuff just off the trail.

The documentation provided with the routes talks of some amazing stops along the way, but doesn't give any detail. Just says it exists.

So, I'm reaching out, to see what recommendations anyone may have.
This is my first time going south, so I'm sure theres some great recommendations for things I've never seen!

Also, if anyone wants to meet up and ride with, let's do it!
jconly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 05:58 PM   #2
rhino_adv
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 622
Tet-s

Im very interested in this as well.
I recived the files from Chip two weeks ago and am planning our trip for next summer. We are planning on 12-15 days to go from central Illinois to the north end of the TET-S via the the OTC and then ride south to the gulf riding the trail clockwise from Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and Florida, then back north through Florida, Alabama, Georiga and Tenessee where we will exit the TET-S and ride accross Tenessee, Kentucky and Indiana back to Illinois.

Are there any MUST SEE sights along the way.......

Brad
985+ Old Bridges in Missouri
PAVED ROADS...... ANOTHER PERFECT EXAMPLE OF NEEDLESS, SPENDING BY THE GOVERNMENT"
rhino_adv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 12:54 AM   #3
jconly OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhino_adv View Post

Im very interested in this as well.