Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-20-2012, 02:34 PM   #1
Suncruiser OP
and Adventurer

Oddometer: 233
Anyone tried 19/18 wheel combination

Hi guys,
I'm thinking of trying out a 19" front wheel with the existing 18" rear wheel with Trail Attack front and Heidenau rear and just swap to the 21" front with a Desert for the dirt. Anyone tried this 19"/18" combination?

Thanks for your input
2010 Adventure 990 R
Suncruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 03:31 PM   #2
-GUV-
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 239
That's what I've been running for the last 8 months, I got a woody's 19" made up and have only ridden road at this stage with Pilot road 3's. I had trail attacks on the 18/21" prior to getting the 19" front but found they were so hard I could reach the limits of traction fairly easily, the PR3's are much better for the road.

The bike drops into corners so easy it has caught out a few mates when they have ridden it.

I'd love to get it over your neck of the woods in this config.

GUV
-GUV- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 03:52 PM   #3
Pantah
Patriot Nation?

Oddometer: 10,103
Just a waste of money. No advantage at all. Don't even get the Sumo look as a reward. Buy a BMW
Pantah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2012, 11:38 PM   #4
-GUV-
Gnarly Adventurer

Errr

If you are implying that one is soft to be wanting to change from a 21 to a 19" front wheel by your informative response, you will need to pull your undersized arrogant head from your arse and revisit Suncruisers post and click on the links, this would reveal that the man is probably one of the most travelled adventure rider on this forum, If you were referring to me being soft, that would be correct.

GUV.
Old 12-21-2012, 02:26 AM   #5
MOLAHS
Sisyphus

Oddometer: 1,651
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pantah View Post
Just a waste of money. No advantage at all. Don't even get the Sumo look as a reward. Buy a BMW