Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 07:23 PM   #1
XB12R OP
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,099
Life time maps

I've had my 660 for a year and I'm still learning. I just bought the life time maps from the Garmin site and it says to follow the links to activate however I see no links. Since i have an order number now there must be a quick way to get my maps updated but I can't crack the code. This unit can't find my house and can't take me to town so I'm thinking and up date might be in order. I'm currently running 2012.30. Soooo the question is, how can I update my maps?.

I think one problem is I can't install the plug in that's apparently required.

XB12R screwed with this post 01-02-2013 at 07:34 PM
XB12R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 03:21 AM   #2
9Dave
Bazinga!

Oddometer: 12,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by XB12R View Post
I think one problem is I can't install the plug in that's apparently required.

You have to install their map manager.

If you are using windows, check your settings when it tries to install. You will normally get the yellow security bar across the top of the window and have to tell it that it is OK to grant garmin.com access

dunno.....
9Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 06:03 AM   #3
DockingPilot
Hooked Up and Hard Over

Oddometer: 8,865
it should d/load to both pc and gps if selected. I just updated yesterday. 2013.3 is the current version. Takes a few hours, so make sure your gps is plugged into the house and pc is not set to sleep.
Your "My Garmin" webpage should have all you need to update.

"Every bike I ever had, was the best bike I ever had, when I had it"
DockingPilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 11:26 AM   #4
River Pilot
"Razor Six"

Oddometer: 62
Good Morning XB12R,