ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-02-2013, 10:24 PM   #1
mpatch OP
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: N Colorado
Oddometer: 862
Garmin 276C anybody ever seen this??

has anybody ever seen these screens? no idea how I got to them, I took my unit apart to do some parts swapping with a dead unit and when I put it back together this is what was on the screen, the 2 #'s in the top right kept changing, turned the unit off then back on and the diag tabs were gone






mpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:52 AM   #2
FatChance
Road Captain
 
FatChance's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: Durango, Colorado, USA
Oddometer: 10,211
I have never seen that on my 276C!
__________________
Pain in the Butte Ranch
Durango, Colorado

- Calculated risk or forbidden fruit?
FatChance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 08:49 PM   #3
Emmbeedee
Procrastinators
 
Emmbeedee's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Near Ottawa, ON, Canada
Oddometer: 9,370
They are diagnostic screens, usually accessed by secret key press combos or similar sequence. Do you get to the normal map screens eventually?

Here's some info on diagnostic screens.
__________________
Want to know more about the Garmin Montana? See the Wisdom and FAQ Thread.
Want to know more about the Garmin VIRB? See here.
"The motorcycle, being poorly designed for both flight and marine operation, sustained significant external and internal damage," police noted.
Emmbeedee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 09:20 PM   #4
mpatch OP
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: N Colorado
Oddometer: 862
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emmbeedee View Post
They are diagnostic screens, usually accessed by secret key press combos or similar sequence. Do you get to the normal map screens eventually?

Here's some info on diagnostic screens.
I have seen all of the other screens before but never had tabs added with diagnostic on them. All I had to do was restart and they were gone.
mpatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014