User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-03-2013, 02:36 PM   #1
coopercat OP
n00b

Oddometer: 1
Noob question

im a new rider and i have not got decided on a bike yet i am thinking about a klr650 newer than 09, xr650l or tw200 if you have any other sugestions im openminded. i want to do weekend camping with it. the only things i need it to do are go through some snow in logging roads not alot of snow like about 6 inches at most carry my gear and i also need to be able to slide it under thoes yellow fences that they use to block parks driveways and campsights in the winter.
i apologise if im in the wrong part of the fourm like i said im a noob, any input would be gratly apreceated, thanks
coopercat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 02:51 PM   #2
daveinoh
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 176
TW200, no question. Having had to pick up a KLR on more than one occasion, TW200.

I know others are much more gifted at riding offroad than I am, but i would be eternally puckered riding my KLR in even an inch of snow.

Don't discount the TW because of that little engine, It has a lot of heart, it'll get you there. All your riding buddies will be jealous!
The Toad Goeth East http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=729961
daveinoh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 03:21 PM   #3
Scott_PDX
Leisure Engineer

Oddometer: 2,662
Quote:
Originally Posted by coopercat View Post
im a new rider and i have not got decided on a bike yet i am thinking about a klr650 newer than 09, xr650l or tw200 if you have any other sugestions im openminded. i want to do weekend camping with it. the only things i need it to do are go through some snow in logging roads not alot of snow like about 6 inches at most carry my gear and i also need to be able to slide it under thoes yellow fences that they use to block parks driveways and campsights in the winter.