ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-23-2013, 02:49 PM   #1
Blaise OP
SUPER DUKE

Oddometer: 63
Thumb Friendly KTM Owner Seeks Shelter in Seattle (coming from Philly)

Looks like I'm gonna be in Seattle for the next 9 months or so for work. I'm completely unfamiliar with the area, and I'm bringing my Super Duke along.

Anybody got an extra room they feel like renting out? A garage spot for my bike and some type of parking for my car would be amazing. Any advice on local roads would be a bonus as well. I feel like asking here is going to net me 1000x better responses than some craigslist weirdos. Or maybe I'm wrong - you tell me where I should be looking.

About me: I'm 27, I'm an engineer, I have a Super Duke, an SV650, an XR100 miniGP bike, a WRX, and a miata. Only the KTM and WRX will be coming with me. All I require aside from a place to lay my head is a kitchen to make food and a spot to park the bike. I'm clean, no drama, no BS, etc.

Any additional info about the area would also rock. I hear the traffic on I-5 is terrible. I looked and lane splitting is not legal, is it enforced? It looks like there's TONS OF AMAZING MOUNTAINS nearby --- should I expect excellent roads, or will buying a dual-sport be necessary while I'm there? I sold my DRZ after my last trip to Moab...

Thanks everyone!!! Here's the only pic of myself on the KTM...

And a few more pics of toys (great now this is turning into an introduction thread):

Blaise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 03:46 PM   #2
SgtMike
facebook.com/mikeraces

Oddometer: 1,128
Can't offer a room, but...