User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-17-2013, 12:26 PM   #1
rdcamp OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 96
Newb adv tourer bike questions

So, I would really love to get into adventure touring.

I'm going to be on a budget. This would be a second bike to my BMW R80

Is it better to buy used or new?

I'm short 5'7'' i guess around a 28'' inseam.

The only dealers in the area are Kawi, Suzu, Honda, and Yamaha.

I'm a novice level mechanic (can currently do oil) But will be learning much more this season.

Bikes that I have looked at are the KLR 650

DRZ400

So, any input is welcome.
rdcamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2013, 12:54 PM   #2
ram1000
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,829