User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-24-2013, 10:45 AM   #1
MGV8 OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 86
So I need some help

Well if some of you remember, I stumbled across this new Ural Car. Not really in a position yet to buy the bike I want, I have attached it to my old CX650E. Now I set some criteria before I started. Use Material I have on hand, (read Cheap), Don't modify either the bike or the car, meaning "be able to take mounts off leaving the original. Planning on being able to ride this beast and learn what I am doing, before I get it properly mounted to a better bike. I am not going to show any of my fab as I have just read through Zipper's thread(Winter Build) and am a tad embarrassed of my fabrication skills. I am an Auto Tech, not a Welder/ Fabricator. I have made my mounts adjustable but not so much for fore and aft. Rethinking on how I will redo it but I have to buy stuff. My lead is right on "about" 15 % of the wheel base and the track is 54 inches. Wheel base of 58.5 inches