User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-10-2013, 02:07 PM   #1
Lcolton_BMWVC OP
Poor College Student

Oddometer: 22
Honest opinions on TE310

Hey there inmates, I have the opportunity to pick up either a 2010 or 2012 Husky TE310. I want to use the bike for light street, but mostly for a variety of aggressive dual sport (ie tight single track, open desert ect.) riding. I have been riding off road for ~10 years, and while i'm not the fastest guy on the trail, I am competent. I am 6' ~185 pounds.

To people that currently or have previously owned these, what are/were your likes and dislikes? Maintenance? Performance?

BTW, yes I have searched through the threads about these bikes, but most of the threads on these bikes are more people showing them off vs their thoughts on them.

Thanks for the help ya'll!
Old 04-10-2013, 02:19 PM   #2
VxZeroKnots
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 2,660
Well the 2010 is a completely different animal than the 2012.

If you are going to do more street riding the 2010 is the way to go, they hold almost 2 qts of oil and are anvil reliable. They aren't really the best wide open desert bike but get the job done. They are better suited to gnarly single track.The 2009/2010's are low maintenance in my experience, and the maint there is, is easy to do. The wiring on them is crap though.

I'm 5'8" and 200lbs and absolutely loved mine.

Also, check out this thread:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=855724

No bike does everything perfectly. In fact, no bike does anything until someone gets on it to ride.

VxZeroKnots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 02:56 PM   #3
Euromad
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 168