Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-10-2013, 05:27 PM   #1
jonas_mx OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 23
Wicked Goodbye banking, hello riding. Mexico tu Ushuaia

Hello Guys,

My name is Jonas and along with my friend Hector, we are planning a trip from Mexico to Ushuaia and beyond. We live in Mexico city and work in the banking industry, long story short we are fed up with office life and living in such a big city (we are originally from the northern state of Durango) so we are gonna quit our jobs and go for it!

We started thinking about it about a year ago, and we have spent that time preparing and travelling around Mexico to get some experience. My friend Hector has been riding mx, sports and enduro bikes for about 10 years, but Im a total noob. I started riding about 18 months ago when I bought a 2008 Honda NX4 Falcon, since then I have done about 10,000kms. Hector used to ride a 2010 Kawasaki xr 600r but a few months ago he got a BMW F800GS for this trip. These last few months I have learned a lot about riding (falling and crashing in the process) and travelling on a bike but although I feel more confident, I know nothing can prepare me for this kind of trip. All I can do is to do research, plan, ride and hope for the best.

The Bikes: