ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Thumpers
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-11-2013, 08:15 PM   #1
Dragnaknee OP
n00b
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Oddometer: 2
Question Tach for 690 Enduro

Just bought an 09 690 Enduro R which is my first bike without a tach. Does anyone know if the gauge cluster from the 08 will mount up? KTM shop isn't familiar enough with that model. Any other suggestions to incorporate a tach? Thanks guys
Dragnaknee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 04:49 AM   #2
zxrider11
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: West Michigan
Oddometer: 144
I think there was a warranty recall on those Tachs. Maybe have your KTM dealer run the VIN.
zxrider11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:02 AM   #3
bergspyder
n00b
 
Joined: Nov 2012
Location: Bitterroot Valley Montana
Oddometer: 8
690 tach

I added a small digital tach-hour meter. not optimal but quick and cheap !Don
bergspyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:04 AM   #4
Baja Dad
Beastly Adventurer
 
Baja Dad's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Norco California
Oddometer: 1,766
Get a Trail tech Vapor
__________________
Thank you for the 2014 support:
RideIcon.com, GPR stabilizers,Kriega.us 100%,Rally Raid Products U.K.,Tractive, Precision Concepts Sidi, Aurora Rally, Multitool , Parts Unlimited
Baja Dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2013, 08:17 AM   #5
Dragnaknee OP
n00b
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Oddometer: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bergspyder View Post
I added a small digital tach-hour meter. not optimal but quick and cheap !Don
Did you use one of the Trail Tech's? Been looking at the Vapor but don't need the temp gauge or speedo.
Dragnaknee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 10:13 AM   #6
wsmc831
Gnarly Adventurer
 
wsmc831's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Central Oregon
Oddometer: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragnaknee View Post
Just bought an 09 690 Enduro R which is my first bike without a tach. Does anyone know if the gauge cluster from the 08 will mount up? KTM shop isn't familiar enough with that model. Any other suggestions to incorporate a tach? Thanks guys
You would need to change the wiring harness, connectors are very different.
__________________
1290, April delivery
97 TL1000S
2010 690 EnduroR
2013 500 Exc
wsmc831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 11:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014