User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-17-2013, 10:53 AM   #1
Little Bike OP
Air/Clutz Sue

Oddometer: 1,122
NoobNation

Noobs Unite! Post your questions, concerns, share your experiences, start discussions. Anything and all noob related!

(No, you do not need to be a noob to participate - we need the help)

V-Strom 650 Adventure "Maxwell"
DR-Z400s "Little Donkey2"
Little Bike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2013, 02:20 PM   #2
car94
What's this Box for?

Oddometer: 3,159
Bluhduh Fail

You spelled N00b, Wrong!
Old 04-17-2013, 02:55 PM   #3
Little Bike OP
Air/Clutz Sue

Quote:
Originally Posted by car94 View Post
You spelled N00b, Wrong!
i don't do capital letters...........besides, i'm a noob, i get to decide how to spell noob

oops, i did make a mistake........noob is spelled "awesome"

Be nice, behave or get deported from NoobNation!

Little Bike screwed with this post 04-17-2013 at 03:02 PM
Old 04-17-2013, 04:59 PM   #4
quasigentrified
Cityfolk

Oddometer: 651
n00blike here -- been riding a couple years but still making dumb mistakes. i have sort of an open-ended question for the old-timers: what are your parking techniques? depending on the incline and level of lot activity, i either swing into a stall/slot riding my rear brake; or i arc in front of my chosen stall and "waddle" the bike backwards into my spot. are these credible? i'm always worried i look like some rank amateur when parking (which i am).

also, how the FUCK do the pirates park the bigger harleys? any bike over 600 pounds must be hell in little parking lots. too many opportunities for a surprise with your wheel turned. makes me antsy just thinking about it!
quasigentrified is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2013, 05:14 PM   #5
Little Bike OP
Air/Clutz Sue

Quote:
Originally Posted by quasigentrified View Post