Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Ride reports
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-30-2013, 01:59 AM   #1
Nttra OP
I lost my OLD posts!

Oddometer: 91
Mexico City to Miami, to NYC, to... Tierra de Fuego!

Hello ADVriders!

My name is Ed, but most of the people call me Dudû. I am from Mexico.

After about 13 years of working my ass off as an economist, and dealing with the day-to-day boredom, bureaucracy, and BS at work, and after a wrecked marriage, that ended up in divorce, and as well with almost all my money and material possessions, I finally snapped and quit my job last year, paid all pending debts, and sold what I had left, including my dream bike ( which took me about 2 years to gather both money and courage to buy it!), I bought a smaller but more reliable bike to perform my dream trip: America from corner to corner.
The now/gone dream bike:

So I started riding last September 2012, departed from Mexico City, and headed south first to visit family and get to know my own country, which everyone kept telling me it was awesome, but I never had the time, nor money to get a glimpse by myself.

I bough a 220cc carbureted Indian made motorcycle: a Bajaj Pulsar 220f, because I know there are a lot of enthusiasts about this particular brand in South America, where I planned to spend most of my time of this trip. My first stop was the Sierra of Guerrero, then I turned to Veracruz (the whole estate, is really awesome as people said!!), and there I got a call from my sister who lives in Miami inviting me to visit her and her family, before heading south.

Since I had an open schedule I accepted with no hesitation, and here I am with my little bike, after being here for almost 4 months, enjoying the Sun of Florida, and waiting for the bad weather of the North to pass, preparing to continue the trip.