ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Australia
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-12-2013, 09:39 PM   #31
Ockrocket
Beastly Adventurer
 
Ockrocket's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Windsor NSW [near enough]
Oddometer: 1,187
Quote:
Originally Posted by prestonpaul View Post
Clear your browser cache and try again
ORE now comes up on my phone from my bookmarks (have done no changes to anything).

Tonight I will see if it is back up on my laptop at home (nothing cleared or changed on it either, so we will see if the problem was actually external to my systems).
__________________
Windsor [near enough] NSW

"All roads lead to now."

I love snatching kisses..... and vice versa.
Ockrocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 11:03 PM   #32
prestonpaul
What?
 
prestonpaul's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Kennedys Creek
Oddometer: 1,503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ockrocket View Post
ORE now comes up on my phone from my bookmarks (have done no changes to anything).

Tonight I will see if it is back up on my laptop at home (nothing cleared or changed on it either, so we will see if the problem was actually external to my systems).
Sometimes it can take a while for updated domain info to propagate through the web. It may have taken a bit longer through your ISPs domain name server.
__________________
Mostly harmless.
prestonpaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 11:38 PM   #33
buckscreek
AUTODIDACTIC
 
buckscreek's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Vacy
Oddometer: 867
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldDog View Post
All hail the mighty 9G

Can't plough with that one, the tyres are on backwards
buckscreek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 06:15 AM   #34
Ockrocket
Beastly Adventurer
 
Ockrocket's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Windsor NSW [near enough]
Oddometer: 1,187
Quote:
Originally Posted by prestonpaul View Post
Sometimes it can take a while for updated domain info to propagate through the web. It may have taken a bit longer through your ISPs domain name server.
That must be it because it is now back up on my laptop as well.

No changes made and no cache clearing done, just clicked on the bookmark and whalaa! there it is.

But surely Bigpond wouldn't be that far down the list..... it does start with "B" so should have been one of the first to be "propagated"

Maybe the ISP domains were done in reverse alphabetical order.
__________________
Windsor [near enough] NSW

"All roads lead to now."

I love snatching kisses..... and vice versa.
Ockrocket is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014