User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-09-2013, 10:52 AM   #1
Dave003 OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 23
Looking for a dual sport

So far I have kind of been split between a KTM 350 EXC-F and a Yamaha WR250R, but Id be open to any other options you guys have. Im new to bikes, and this would be my first bike. Use would include driving to work just about every day, and weekend trip up into the mountains, and possibly some long distance rides here and there.

I live in WA, and looked into the laws a little and it seemed a bit confusing. They have everything to turn a dirt only bike into street legal on there dot page, but then I read that WA is one of the few states that you arent allowed to do it and it has to be street legal/meet some federal road standards or something. So if that is the case, Im not looking for a bike I can make street legal, but is street legal out of the factory.