User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-15-2013, 01:09 AM   #1
Lucky Mike OP
n00b

Oddometer: 7
The Adventures of Lucky Mike

Well, first off let me offer up my appologies, for after promising you all tales of a great adventure i have yet to deliver anything. I could blame it on bike problems or, most of all, learning how to use this new Samsung phone - yes i still miss my laptop!

First a little background for you. Two months ago i recovered from a serious, undiagnosed ilness whilst in England. It almost killed me, so i decided that possibly the problem lay with a lack of adventure in my life - hence the idea of a European bike tour.
I make my living by writing books about my adventures and have recently completed a year-long escapade in East and Southern Africa, alone in the bush with only my truck and the wild animals for company. These are the stories of book one, Into Africa.
Book two is The Danger Zone, which covers a rather different childhood; time as a Navy Diver; skydiving and base jumping...not for the feint hearted!
Book three, All at Sea, is about my 35 years of sailing on the oceans of the world. Perhaps this journey will turn into book four? So, here goes...