User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-01-2013, 12:03 PM   #1
mikewolff OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 24
Comfort seat on 1190 Adventure or R + heat issues

Hi all....newbie here looking for some advice and feedback on 2 issues I've picked up while testing the Adventure here in choffing hot Dubai. I'm a big guy at 6'4" and 215lbs and found the standard seat on the Adv inadequate for comfort. Have any of you tried either the KTM comfort seat which claims extra 20mm of foam and if so with what result? Have you tried any other (Touratech) seats too and if so were they much better?

Secondly how about the heat shields fitted under the seat? Anyone done that and with what results please?

Really keen on the R - but wary of a very sore butt and melted sack!

Thanks in advance

Mike
mikewolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 01:10 PM   #2
ericGSsti
Studly Adventurer

Oddometer: 523
Edited due to been blind:

Should really read headings correctly.

Sorry man. No input or the 1190 seats.
"In the spirit of adventure, open to all riders and carrying a message of friendship between all men"- Thierry Sabine 1977 founder of the Paris Dakar -

ericGSsti screwed with this post 09-02-2013 at 03:30 AM
ericGSsti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 02:11 PM   #3
DavidD
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 100
Laugh

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikewolff View Post
Hi all....newbie here looking for some advice and feedback on 2 issues I've picked up while testing the Adventure here in choffing hot Dubai. I'm a big guy at 6'4" and 215lbs and found the standard seat on the Adv inadequate for comfort. Have any of you tried either the KTM comfort seat which claims extra 20mm of foam and if so with what result? Have you tried any other (Touratech) seats too and if so were they much better?

Secondly how about the heat shields fitted under the seat? Anyone done that and with what results please?