User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-06-2013, 07:56 AM   #1
JB2 OP
Open Road

Oddometer: 364
Mis-Adventures of a Hoosierbilly Motorcycle Tramp

Okay, first I have to give props to Radianrider for starting an Indiana thread here on ADV http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=751468. I live further north of him but there are a wealth of great roads and places to see even up here at the edge of the Great Plains. For reference you should know I was born and raised in the same town that I still live in with my wife of almost 36 years. Most folks around here, including myself at moments, have always felt that you had to go somewhere else to find a great adventure. Not so. I started riding on the back of Dad's bike at a very early age then got my first bike at age nine nine and have been riding ever since. I learned young that the adventure starts as soon as you catch wind and that most of the cool things to see weren't on the main roads.

I have nearly 50 years of motorcycling captured on film and a new 35mm scanner for converting those images to digital. This will be a blend of old and new and short trips to surrounding states. The first installment will be our latest trip to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

Let the day trippin' begin.
JB2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 08:46 AM   #2
JB2 OP
Open Road

Milo's Machine Shed