ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-06-2013, 11:21 AM   #1
Ryder West OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 10
Question New ADV rider in Marysvile needs offroad practice routes

Hey Ya'll PNW ADV riders!!! I recently got the bug to explore more than just the paved roads. I have been riding for nearly 25 years but have (almost) never ridden off road. I am looking for some local roads near my home in Marysville WA that I can get some off-road experience. Ultimately, the short term goal is to gain enough experience to challenge the WABDR and then beyond. To start, I am looking for some off-road day rides that are less challenging but want to test my skills with more challenging stuff as I become more comfortable.

Do any of you have any suggestions on some routes that you have traveled and what skill level you would recommend?

My bike of choice is a R1200GSA.

Ryder

Ryder West screwed with this post 10-06-2013 at 11:24 AM Reason: spelling
Ryder West is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 12:39 PM   #2
wannatard
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryder West View Post
Hey Ya'll PNW ADV riders!!! I recently got the bug to explore more than just the paved roads. I have been riding for nearly 25 years but have (almost) never ridden off road. I am looking for some local roads near my home in Marysville WA that I can get some off-road experience. Ultimately, the short term goal is to gain enough experience to challenge the WABDR and then beyond. To start, I am looking for some off-road day rides that are less challenging but want to test my skills with more challenging stuff as I become more comfortable.

Do any of you have any suggestions on some routes that you have traveled and what skill level you would recommend?

My bike of choice is a R1200GSA.

Ryder