Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-14-2013, 01:58 PM   #1
Chr!s OP
natural born dreamer

Oddometer: 179
Vancouver island riders

Hey everyone,

I've recently moved to Vancouver Island (Maple bay/Duncan) from Ontario and wouldn't mind meeting up with a few folk to ride on/off road. Currently got a WR250R and will be getting a street bike come the spring. Been riding for 20+ years on the street and am fairly aggressive (i think!) both on/off road but I'm fairly new to off-roading...anyway I enjoy fast or slow pace depending on the company!! Anyone fancy a ride sometime??....Cheers, Chris

Chr!s screwed with this post 10-23-2013 at 10:49 AM
Chr!s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2013, 02:02 PM   #2
gunnerbuck
Island Hopper

Oddometer: 4,040
Hi Chris,

I live too far up the Island for you, but if you go to :http://www.dualsportbc.com/forums/forum.php you should find some local to your area stuff...

I mainly ride more extended off hwy stuff often doing 300-500 KM in a day... Look for the NI Ride next year if you do multi day stuff: http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=882849
gunnerbuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2013, 04:48 PM   #3
jackd
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 3,031
Welcome to the South Island - I live just up the road from your place in Maple Bay, in the North Cowichan. I'm not into aggressive off road riding but I have been enjoying exploring many of the back road areas that surround our region. While I was out in the Mesachie Lake area yesterday (putting in one of my final rides for the year) I stumbled upon the Victoria Motorcycle Club's annual enduro event, and was surrounded by dozens of Trials bikes. A club formed in 1906 and still going strong - with old and young alike. There seems to be lots of people that are into the backcountry riding side of things and I am sure that you will start bumping into them quickly. Welcome to a riding heaven.....