Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-26-2013, 09:33 PM   #1
Dirtbiker78 OP
Getting there...

Oddometer: 162
I burnt the chicken and she took off

Hi Guys, This is me, Dirtbiker78

This is my first attempt at anything like this, it's my first ride report and my first week or longer ride too. I've read reports (as we all have), I've commented on a few (I enjoy reading others comments aswell cause it keeps it interesting) and I've also simply browsed through some looking at the photo's.

A little background before we begin? Sure, why not. I was born at a very young age...... LOL, no, just kidding.

Less than a week ago it was my turn to make dinner, and as guys do, I burnt the chicken which resulted in.....
So the next morning, my fiance gets a call from the company we worked for asking her to come and please help close up a project in her specialty field and "poof" just like that, two hours later she's on a plane and gone for 3 weeks.

With nothing on the cards for the next 10 days..... I decide I can sit at home alone and hand out candy for haloween, or, I can go see some of the country I now live in..... easy choice

I pack my stuff as fast as she did and I'm out the door as quick as Wazzisname Bolt with his shoes on fire.

I've always wanted to ride Route 66. Maybe not the whole thing, but certainly a part of it. So I started there. And then I got to thinking, Man, I've always wanted to ride the pacific coast highway as well... and slowly as I made my way to Phoenix through the early morning traffic, a plan began to form. Yes, I didn't have one yet but I was riding, so it was "all-good".

I arrived in Kingman AZ. just in time for a light lunch... okay, not so light, it was McDonalds. I don't like them either but I was hungry and they were the first place after the turn off, so what can you do, man's gotta eat, and this one's gotta do it on the cheap