User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-15-2013, 02:13 PM   #1
pozer OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 300
Pozer: To moab via death valley & grand canyon

I'd been thinking about taking an overnight motorcycle adventure for a few years now; actually quite a few years. I even have the complete set of maps for the TAT hiding in my closet for safe keeping; they've been there for years. I would read everything Big Dog posted. I studied his choice of bikes. I even went out and bought the same ones; that guy; he's such a good salesman. He made the Husky 610 and the WR 250 sound bullet proof, and I've enjoyed both of them. But I'm growing old and restless and it's time I left this nest for some higher ground.
So I start planning a weekend getaway; an easy safe first ride not too far from home. Time after time life gets in the way and I end up canceling out. I keep telling myself,"Bob you need to get this little trip behind you, who knows; you may think its more work than it's worth". So a small two day trip would be perfect to figure it all out...... Well, that didn't happen!
So long story short; all of a sudden; out of nowhere the stars line up. Everybody's schedule is in sync. I'm given a two week window of opportunity I just can't afford to pass up. So much for that two day pass; I'm going for the long haul; the whole two weeks. (that's big for me considering its a first). So I get my trusty little 250 all decked out in adventure clothes and begin......>

pozer screwed with this post 11-15-2013 at 02:52 PM
pozer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2013, 02:24 PM   #2
pozer OP
Gnarly Adventurer

My window is the first weeks of June; I had it all planned out; It'll be perfect! The snow will be out of the way in the mountains and Death Valley will only be moderately warm... or so I thought. My plan never seems to end up being the final plan.... go figure.