User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-19-2013, 03:18 PM   #1
Dirty bike OP
EVal Innovations Inc

Oddometer: 711
Rumbux Crash Bars for KTM 1190 Adventure -Order Info & Prices

Getting ready to place a new order. I have 3 on board and will be placing a new order with Rumbux shortly if we can get a couple more on board. Current pricing is as follows. Feel free to re-post this to other forums along with my email addy eric.gonedark@gmail.com All prices are with free shipping in the lower 48 US states.

It's a 6-8 week process from when I place my order with Rumbux to when you get your bars on your doorstep. Customs and other issues can sometimes tie things up, but I've been doing this for a couple of years now and have the process down. It's Airport to Airport shipping, so not cheap, but it's the easiest way to get products into the US in a timely manner. Down side is I can't place orders for 1 or 2 sets as the costs are too high. With an order of 5 or more, it costs out so that you get a fair price on the products.

The Rumbux 3-Part kit is an integrated system that has an upper crash bar frame that is bolted to a lower bash frame and the bike. The 4.5 mm aluminum skid plate is bolted to the lower bash frame with 6 easy to access bolts. All tubing is steel and 1", (25mm), diameter tubing. The structure of the system is designed so that it's stronger than any one pieces and able to sustain a large hit and distribute the impact forces over the entire unit, not just one piece or one area of mounting points.

And they now have a good match for the KTM Orange! Prices are the same for Orange or Black on the KTM bars.

KTM 1190 3-Part kit - $800
KTM 1190 2-Part kit - $525
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__7F9avIz9E