User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-22-2014, 04:12 PM   #1
ebrabaek OP
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 4,458
LED projector head light Project.....

I am looking at making a setup to replace the stock head lights on the 8GS. I have idle'ed it as to give LED's a chance to catch up. They are awfully close, but as I have no experience with LED's as a head light, I have worked with them in many projects. The goal is a twin light setup. I was originally going for a stock 90mm hella Bi-Xenon ( twin low/hi HID's) but that cost is simply to high, unless I piecemill the two housings together, and I would like to retain the DOT approval. I am fully aware of the canbus...etc..... But forth to my question. Have anyone used these.....

http://www.headlightrevolution.com/J...L_p/jw-90l.htm

It looks impressive on paper, but until you ring it, you don't know. Any other suggestions..... I am all ears.

Erling
ebrabaek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 06:06 PM   #2
FredRydr
Danger: Keep Back 500 Ft.

Oddometer: 2,195
Since you are willing to wait, wait for the factory LED unit.

Fred
FredRydr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 07:51 PM   #3
ebrabaek OP
Beastly Adventurer

Quote:
Originally Posted by FredRydr View Post
Since you are willing to wait, wait for the factory LED unit.

Fred
I am at the point, that I really dont want to wait anymore... Plus it has been a while since any carbonation.
You mean the one from the Liquid 12gs....?????

Erling
Old 01-22-2014, 10:58 PM   #4
sarathmenon
Studly Adventurer

Oddometer: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebrabaek View Post
I am at the point, that I really dont want to wait anymore... Plus it has been a while since any carbonation.
You mean the one from the Liquid 12gs....?????
Yeah, you could probably use that one. Available for a bargain price of just a tad over 1300 bucks.
sarathmenon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 05:40 AM   #5