ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Orange Crush > Ridiculous streetbikes with 6 CPUs and too much horsepower (1050/1190/1290cc)
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-21-2014, 11:58 PM   #1
Bluesilver OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Bluesilver's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2013
Location: South Africa
Oddometer: 333
1190 Adventure Unifilter fitment

After seeing how the dealer fitted my filter it did not look right so Uni Oz was quick in responding on how to fit the filter.

Pic attached is INCORRECT for the 2013 model but for the 2014 it is correct as they have an extra support bar across the center. Here is Uni Oz reply.

Your bike looks to be a 2013 Adventure model from the picture. If so the pre filter does not get clamped in with the main filter. You can fit the main filter then sit the pre-filter into place after. Its on the 2014 models you need to fit the pre-filter a the same time as a result of them having a strengthening bar down the centre.

Bluesilver screwed with this post 09-13-2014 at 03:25 AM
Bluesilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 01:06 AM   #2
manxkipper
Fishpistel
 
manxkipper's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Cape Town
Oddometer: 410
Odd comment that from Uni. I did not receive a prefilter in the pack I ordered from Uni from my 2014. Only the main filter and the two socks.
__________________
Norton 650 Mercury
1936 BSA Y-13 Project
1969 BSA Rocket 3
2014 KTM 1190R
manxkipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 01:28 AM   #3
Bluesilver OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Bluesilver's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2013
Location: South Africa
Oddometer: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by manxkipper View Post
Odd comment that from Uni. I did not receive a prefilter in the pack I ordered from Uni from my 2014. Only the main filter and the two socks.
They told me the 1290 Superduke does not have the prefilter and it has the same airbox it would seem from the pics so it looks like even on the adventure you can run without the pre but due to the nature of it being an Adventure, helps to have extra filtration.

Bluesilver screwed with this post 09-13-2014 at 03:25 AM
Bluesilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 01:42 AM   #4
Bluesilver OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Bluesilver's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2013
Location: South Africa
Oddometer: 333
Superduke...with the extra bar, 2014 models have this bar down the center of the filter clamp I am told?

Bluesilver screwed with this post 09-13-2014 at 03:25 AM
Bluesilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014