ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > The Rockies It's all downhill from here...
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-04-2014, 09:55 AM   #1
Swashbuckler OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 400
Looking for a new career in the slopes of CO

I finish my undergrad at CSU on friday and am looking at relocating into the mountains. I would really like to move anywhere from Silverthorne to Glenwood Springs, or down south to Durango. I have a lot of diverse experience as I served as a heavy gunner in the Air Force and have been doing overseas police contracting on and off since 2007. In-between contracts I spent 2 years contracting for Comcast as a sales technician while I was attending RRCC full-time. I've spent the last year finishing up at CSU with an BS in Psychology, but mainly focused on organizational psychology (pscyh of the workplace). I'm looking for a new career, but I have nothing specific set in mind. I have no issues with starting at an entry level position as long as there are opportunities for advancement. I might also add that the position must provide enough compensation to live comfortably.

If you know of any open positions please get a hold of me and I'll send my cover letter and resume.

Thanks

Previous Bikes: 2010 KTM 690 Enduro R / 2009 F800GS / 2010 Triumph Daytona / 2004 CRF450R - Supermoto / 2007 GSXR 750 / 1991 Yamaha XJ600 Secca II
Swashbuckler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 07:36 PM   #2
Nailhead
Painting by numbers

Oddometer: 6,141
Your situation sounds very much like my own in 1992, with the exception of the graduation part: CSU to points west to make some money.

Got any construction experience? I went into restaurant work, but if I had it do over, I'd bang nails. The pay is pretty good, and the demand always seems to be strong in ski towns.

Just a thought.

'7? Benelli 650S, '80 BMW R100 RS, '07 KTM 990 Adventure